Language
Currency
Book: +31(0)20 531 33 32
Monday to Friday 09:00 - 17:30
hoteliers.com

Find your hotel

  1. Select theme (optional)

Mon

 -  Dec 09

Departure:

Tuesday 10 Dec 2019

Location

Dikker & Thijs Hotel

Dikker & Thijs Hotel, Amsterdam

Prinsengracht 444, 1017 KE, Amsterdam

Guest reviews for Dikker & Thijs Hotel

Total: 8.8 Service / staff: 9.1 Comfort: 8.7
  Location: 9.5 Value for money: 8.1
  Hygiene: 8.8    

This hotel is visited by:
  Leisure (94%)
  Business (6%)
LastNext FirstPrevious ( 1 of 12 )
  • Couples | Antwerpen, Belgium | 16-11-2019
    Total: 5.6 Service / staff: 8 Comfort: 6
    Location: 4 Value for money: 5
    Hygiene: 5    


     Vriendelijk onthaal.
     WC stonk naar een openbaar "urinoir". Veel stof in de kamer. Ramen mogen eens gelapt worden, en een likje verf mag ook wel. Zeer veel lawaai 's nachts, in de omliggende straten.
  • Families | West Allis, United States | 02-11-2019
    Total: 9.8 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 10
    Hygiene: 9    


     Great location. Beautiful view from our room. Nice size room. The staff was very friendly.
     The hotel wanted to charge an extra 42 euros for sheets and a blanket for the pullout couch/bed.
  • Couples | Newton, United States | 01-11-2019
    Total: 10.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 10
    Hygiene: 10    


     Charming, not cookie cutter
  • Couples | Shailer Park, Australia | 31-10-2019
    Total: 9.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 9
    Location: 10 Value for money: 7
    Hygiene: 9    


     Location,pleasant helpful staff,
     I don't think there were any.
  • Adolescents | Kadima, Israel | 30-10-2019
    Total: 10.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 10
    Hygiene: 10    


     The hotel is in a great location, our room was huge, I loved the free coffee in the lounge and the staff was very kind
     You can update the design ..
  • Friends | SKI, Norway | 26-10-2019
    Total: 9.2 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 6
    Hygiene: 10    


     Location, spacious room
  • Solo travellers | New York, United States | 19-10-2019
    Total: 6.4 Service / staff: 5 Comfort: 5
    Location: 10 Value for money: 5
    Hygiene: 7    


     Location
     You ruined my stay. Your housekeeping manager refused to honor your "do not disturb" sign I chose to use. Never have I been subjected to the disrespect of insistence on staff entering the room I pay for "every two days" for "security." "Security reasons?" How dare you. Never, in any hotel, from Rome to Nairobi, have I ever been forced to open my room to evident "inspection" after I said that there was nothing I needed. To be argued with, harassed into this invasion of my privacy against my wishes, is unheard of in any hotel. It ruined my feeling of trust and being a valued guest. Never have I been subjected to such an authoritarian, disrespectful demand. After two days, with her insistence on entering my room, kept in the way I wanted--carefully, cleanly, and in my good order--she can pay for the remainder of the tainted stay forced on me. Demanding entry for "security?" What are you implying? I have photographs/video of everything: the room while I was in it, and the day I left. All are time stamped. I recorded not only my minimal impact but D&T condition of factors attributable to wear, age, and maintenance. I recorded carefully because after that insulting demand I lost all trust in D&T. I was looking forward to this, my second stay. It will be my last. It was ruined for me. My Dutch friends invited me to stay in their home, I was so upset. Rather than impose on them--and face another argument with DT, I said I would stay if none of my possessions had been touched after the demanded inspection. My review will be coming soon on Trip Advisor. And no, as a top tier reviewer I do not use my own name. But I'm sure you'll recognize the review when you see it. (Other staff: desk, housekeeping maids, dining, etc., were appropriate and professional, which is why the 5 rating, otherwise it would be less. Surely the behavior I experienced, though, must be approved of from your top management. While I want no one to lose a job over this, i find this treatment totally unacceptable.)
  • Couples | Houston, United States | 17-10-2019
    Total: 7.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 7
    Location: 7 Value for money: 5
    Hygiene: 6    


     People
     Outside lights shine directly into our room windows. Street noise was excessive. Carpet was stained and furnishings were below price point.
  • Couples | Phila, United States | 14-10-2019
    Total: 8.6 Service / staff: 9 Comfort: 9
    Location: 8 Value for money: 8
    Hygiene: 9    


     Good location. near restaurant streets. right at tram
     Noisy at night until 4 am
  • Friends | Les Mesnuls, France | 11-10-2019
    Total: 9.8 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 9
    Location: 10 Value for money: 10
    Hygiene: 10    


     Great location, big rooms and comfortable beds.
     Rooms nice but halls a bit less.
  • Friends | Wickliffe, United States | 09-10-2019
    Total: 9.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 8
    Location: 10 Value for money: 8
    Hygiene: 9    


     Great location off the tram from train station, somewhat central, comfortable room for 3 visitors
     Although we didn't partake in breakfast it seemed a bit steep in price.
  • Couples | Newport, Australia | 05-10-2019
    Total: 8.8 Service / staff: 9 Comfort: 8
    Location: 10 Value for money: 8
    Hygiene: 9    


  • Families | Sofia, Bulgaria | 05-10-2019
    Total: 8.4 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 8
    Location: 10 Value for money: 8
    Hygiene: 6    


  • Couples | Kemah, United States | 02-10-2019
    Total: 10.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 10
    Hygiene: 10    


     The Location is perfect! The Staff is Awesome!
     Only wish we could stay longer!
  • Solo travellers | Lincoln, United Kingdom  | 01-10-2019
    Total: 9.2 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 8
    Location: 10 Value for money: 8
    Hygiene: 10    


     Friendly, helpful staff at reception. Very quiet room (209).
  • Couples | Belmont, Australia | 01-10-2019
    Total: 10.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 10
    Hygiene: 10    


     Loved staying here. All staff were friendly, location was great and room was fantastic.
     Nothing negative
  • Couples | Brussels, Belgium | 27-09-2019
    Total: 4.2 Service / staff: 6 Comfort: 3
    Location: 8 Value for money: 1
    Hygiene: 3    


     The girls at the reception went we arrived!
     The rest we are very disappointed, we never come back, is not clean the bed revery uncomfortable, the ac don't working, the recepcionist for the evening is very impolite, indeed we have a very bad experience, you guys need change a lot stuff but a lot, I hope you understanding but we feel stillest the price and the pic on your web not correspond with your reality I take pic with my phone for send you or published in my social media
  • Couples | London, United Kingdom  | 25-09-2019
    Total: 9.2 Service / staff: 9 Comfort: 8
    Location: 10 Value for money: 9
    Hygiene: 10    


     Nice, friendly competent staff. It did nor have a corporate, boring feel. Excellent location.
  • Couples | Easton, United States | 22-09-2019
    Total: 10.0 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 10
    Hygiene: 10    


     Everything was great! Location, comfort and staff And price was ver reasonable.
     Can not think of anything.
  • Friends | Baltimore, United States | 22-09-2019
    Total: 4.8 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 3
    Location: 7 Value for money: 3
    Hygiene: 1    


     The staff - they were all excellent. They gave great service!
     I had at least nine bug bites on my back...the carpet smelled like wet dog. Most unpleasant. I have been told my bites are consistent with “bed bug” bites.
  • Senior citizens | Cedarville, United States | 21-09-2019
    Total: 9.2 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 8
    Hygiene: 8    


     Friendly knowledgeable staff, perfect location, clean comfortable rooms.
  • Couples | Santiago, Chile | 20-09-2019
    Total: 6.8 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 4
    Location: 10 Value for money: 2
    Hygiene: 8    


     The location and breakfast
     The rooms are too old, they need an update. The shower didnt have enough water pressure.
  • Solo travellers | Saint Petersburg, United States | 13-09-2019
    Total: 6.8 Service / staff: 9 Comfort: 5
    Location: 10 Value for money: 5
    Hygiene: 5    


     Location
     Some rooms are awkwardly located. A few housekeepers aren't as attentive as others.
  • Solo travellers | Bay City, United States | 13-09-2019
    Total: 9.2 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 10
    Location: 10 Value for money: 6
    Hygiene: 10    


     The location was perfect, comfort, and security
     I think the rate was opportunistic based on the events in town. Very expensive for the two nights was there. Would not book again at those rates.
  • Couples | BONDI BEACH, Australia | 09-09-2019
    Total: 7.4 Service / staff: 10 Comfort: 5
    Location: 10 Value for money: 6
    Hygiene: 6    


     Location, friendly staff
     The room is small and very basic, the bed is is small and not very comfortable and pushed into a very small space which is not good for 2 people. The bathroom smells of sewerage
LastNext FirstPrevious ( 1 of 12 )

Now searching hotels and prices