Taal
Valuta
Reserveer: +31(0)20 531 33 32
Maandag t/m Vrijdag 09:00 - 17:30
hoteliers.com

Zoek uw hotel

  1. Selecteer thema (optioneel)

Woe

 -  okt. 23

Vertrek:

Donderdag 24 okt 2019

Locatie

Hotel Cornelisz

Amsterdam


Amsterdam is de hoofdstad van Nederland. Men spreekt in het Amsterdams ook wel van Mokum ('stad' in het Jiddisch). Het is één van de steden in de Randstad. De stad ligt in de provincie Noord-Holland, aan de monding van de Amstel en aan het IJ. De Amsterdamse haven is via het Noordzeekanaal verbonden met de Noordzee.
Hotel ROBERTRAMON is gelegen aan De P.C. Hooftstraat in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid is in 1876 vernoemd naar Pieter Cornelisz. Hooft, een geschiedkundige, dichter en toneelschrijver uit de 17e eeuw.

Hotel van de Week

Hotel Cornelisz, Amsterdam

P.C. Hooftstraat 24-28, 1071 BX, Amsterdam

Gastbeoordelingen voor Hotel Cornelisz

Totaal: 8.6 Service / Personeel: 9.1 Comfort: 7.9
  Locatie: 9.1 Prijs/kwaliteit: 7.7
  Hygiëne: 8.9    

Dit hotel wordt bezocht door:
  Vrije tijd (92%)
  Zakelijke doeleinden (8%)
LaatsteVolgende EersteVorige
12
( 1 van 2 )
  • Stellen | Billigheim, Duitsland | 09-10-2019
    Totaal: 7.0 Service / Personeel: 8 Comfort: 6
    Locatie: 6 Prijs/kwaliteit: 6
    Hygiëne: 9    


     We were in Amsterdam for a concert at Paradiso. Only a few steps away from the hotel. Perfect!
     Downstairs to the Breakfast Room. Breakneck!

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Gisela,
    Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

    We're very glad to hear that our location was so convenient for you, and we hope you could make the most of your tie in Amsterdam.

    Your comment concerning our breakfast area has been duly noted, and we will take this into consideration as our guests' safety is extremely important to us.

    We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.
    Best wishes,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Vrienden | Broby, Denmark | 07-09-2019
    Totaal: 9.8 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 10
    Locatie: 9 Prijs/kwaliteit: 10
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Everything was easy, booking, checkin etc. The two ladies on reception were very informative and helpful.
     Nothing was negative

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Mark Ashby,
    Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with your recent stay at Hotel Cornelisz.

    We are delighted that everything met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words; I will be sure to let our reception team know of the impact which they had on your experience.

    We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Amsterdam!
    Best regards,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Edinburgh, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 06-09-2019
    Totaal: 8.8 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 9 Prijs/kwaliteit: 7
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Friendly reception staff. Easy access by tram. Bus connection to the Airport. Breakfast fair value. Nice lounge.
     Traffic noise affecting rooms overlooking Hobbemastraat

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Eric,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

    We appreciate your mention of our location that has great access to public transport.

    Our central location does mean that from time to time we may experience a bit of traffic noise. However, we are always willing to find our light sleepers rooms towards the back of the hotel, please just inform us upon booking or at your arrival.

    We appreciate your kind comments about our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service.

    It would be a pleasure to welcome you on a future occasion.
    Best wishes,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Wareham, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 02-09-2019
    Totaal: 9.0 Service / Personeel: 9 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Excellent location, good airport connections, staff friendly & helpful. Good breakfast.
     Room was a little small & slightly stuffy for a "superior room?"

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Phillip,
    Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us.

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. Regarding the rooms, we would like to let you know that we do offer different room categories and sizes to suit different requirements. Our reception team is always available to help with choosing the room best suited to your needs so please don't hesitate to ask for their assistance.

    We hope to welcome you again in the future.
    Kind regards.

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Groepen | London, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 30-08-2019
    Totaal: 7.8 Service / Personeel: 7 Comfort: 6
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 6
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Great location, unique decor & lounge terrace. Fans provided. Rooms near each other.
     Had to wait a bit for one of the rooms to be ready after check-in time. No fridge in triple room and bathroom slightly smaller than expected for 3 guests.

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Kombo,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

    We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our modern decor as well as our relaxing terrace. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel; indeed, we are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed your room situation; however, please accept our apologies for the wait at check-in. Regarding the fridge, we have taken note of your remarks.

    We hope to welcome you back.
    Best wishes,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Brookmans Park, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 30-08-2019
    Totaal: 7.8 Service / Personeel: 7 Comfort: 6
    Locatie: 9 Prijs/kwaliteit: 7
    Hygiëne: 10    


     The breakfast was great and the rooms very clean with a comfy bed
     Noisy trans outside the window with no air conditioning

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Charlotte,
    Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us.

    We're pleased that you had a pleasant visit and appreciated our quality rooms and the high standards we strive to maintain.

    Our central location does mean that from time to time we may experience a bit of traffic noise. However, we are always willing to find our light sleepers rooms towards the back of the hotel, please just inform us upon booking or at your arrival.

    Nevertheless, it’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet.

    We hope to welcome you back.
    Best regards,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Porta Westfalica, Duitsland | 18-08-2019
    Totaal: 7.6 Service / Personeel: 9 Comfort: 4
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 7
    Hygiëne: 8    


     Die Lage
     Das Bad war zu klein. kein platz vor Waschbecken u vor allem um das WC zu eng.

    Reactie van het hotel: Sehr geehrter Christoph,

    Wie schön, dass wir Sie mit unserer günstigen Lage begeistern konnten.
    Schade, dass die Größe Ihres Badezimmers nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach.
    Vielleicht würden Sie sich das nächste Mal in einem unserer Superior-Zimmer wohler fühlen?
    Gern informieren wir Sie über alle möglichen Optionen.

    Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!
    Mit freundlichen Grüßen

    Frank Boekhorst, Hoteldirektor

  • Families | Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico | 17-08-2019
    Totaal: 5.2 Service / Personeel: 9 Comfort: 1
    Locatie: 9 Prijs/kwaliteit: 2
    Hygiëne: 5    


     Location
     The pictures in the website are way far from reality. Rooms are extremely small and carpet is dirty.

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Hoteliers,
    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to know the size of your room was not convenient for you. We do however offer rooms of varying sizes which are clearly shown on all booking platforms, our team members are always available to assist with room selections.

    Nevertheless, it is nice to know that our location was to your liking.

    We hope to be able to welcome you again in future for an improved stay.
    All the best.

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Senioren | Gembes, Belgie | 13-08-2019
    Totaal: 8.8 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 8    


     De ligging en de vriendelijke bediening.

    Reactie van het hotel: Beste Marcus,

    Wij zijn heel tevreden met uw positieve recensie. Het doet ons goed dat de vriendelijkheid van ons team niet onopgemerkt is gebleven en dat u de ligging gunstig vond.

    We hopen u weer te mogen verwelkomen bij een volgend bezoek aan Amsterdam!

    Hartelijke groeten,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Families | Vendargues, Frankrijk | 04-08-2019
    Totaal: 8.2 Service / Personeel: 9 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 9 Prijs/kwaliteit: 7
    Hygiëne: 8    


     Position géographique

    Reactie van het hotel: Chère Valérie,

    Merci de mettre en avant l'emplacement de choix de notre établissement !

    Au plaisir de vous compter de nouveau parmi nous,

    Frank Boekhorst, Directeur général

  • Vrienden | Ergolding, Duitsland | 02-08-2019
    Totaal: 9.6 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 9
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 9
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Lage
     Zimmer könnten mal wieder gestrichen werden

    Reactie van het hotel: Sehr geehrte Ingrid.
    Vielen Dank für die Bewertung unseres Hotels.

    Wir sind begeistert, dass Sie einen rundum schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und Ihnen die Lage unseres Hotels ganz besonders gefallen hat. Derzeit sind Renovierungsarbeiten im Hotel im Gang. Dadurch werden unsere Gäste ein noch schöneres Urlaubserlebnis genießen können.

    Hoffentlich entscheiden Sie sich auch in der Zukunft wieder für uns.
    Freundliche Grüße,

    Frank Boekhorst, Hoteldirektor

  • Stellen | Giesbeek, Nederland | 26-07-2019
    Totaal: 6.6 Service / Personeel: 7 Comfort: 6
    Locatie: 7 Prijs/kwaliteit: 6
    Hygiëne: 7    


     Vriendelijk netjes goede buurt
     Geen airco

    Reactie van het hotel: Beste Sietze,

    Fijn dat u ons even hebt beoordeeld. Het doet ons plezier dat u tevreden was over onze service en netheid en dat ook onze locatie u kon bekoren. We hebben inderdaad geen airco, maar bieden wel ventilators aan op de kamers.

    Hopelijk had u een aangename tijd in Amsterdam en mogen we u in de toekomst nog eens verwelkomen. Vriendelijke groet,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Mechanicsburg, Verenigde Staten | 26-07-2019
    Totaal: 8.8 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 7
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 9    


     Friendly staff, location
     No air conditioning on the hottest day of the year. It was impossible to sleep at night (I guess was I just unlucky). Tiny bathroom.

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Andre,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

    We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. Thank you for your kind words about our team members it encourages us to constantly improve our performance.However we regret we do not have air conditioning in our rooms but our rooms are equipped with fans. We are sorry that the room was not to your liking. We would like to know that we do have a range of room categories to suit different requirements and should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future may I suggest that you consult our team and they will assist you to find the perfect room for your requirements.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
    kind regards,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Families | Schellebelle, Belgie | 25-07-2019
    Totaal: 9.8 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 10
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 9
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Mooie kamer, goede ligging, rustige buurt
     Geen airco waardoor het zeer warm was op de kamer

    Reactie van het hotel: Beste Els,

    Bedankt voor uw fijne recensie! Het doet ons plezier dat u tevreden was over uw kamer en onze ligging. Verder hebben we inderdaad geen airco, al bieden we wel ventilators aan op de kamer.

    Vriendelijke groeten en graag tot een volgende keer,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Vrienden | Tuttlingen, Duitsland | 25-07-2019
    Totaal: 8.0 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 7
    Locatie: 8 Prijs/kwaliteit: 5
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Klein aber fein, super geführtes Hotel
     5. Etage bei über 30°C nicht zumutbar,schlechtere Ausstattung als Etage 2 bis 4. Zimmer sind zum Preis- Leistungs- Verhältnis zu klein.

    Reactie van het hotel: Sehr geehrter NickAxel,
    vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, einen Kommentar zu schreiben.

    Wir haben gerne gelesen, dass Sie sich bei uns insgesamt wohlgefühlt haben.
    Es tut uns leid, dass unser Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis nicht ganz Ihren Vorstellungen entsprach.

    Wir würden Sie auch in der Zukunft sehr gerne wieder als Gast begrüßen.
    Herzliche Grüße aus Amsterdam,

    Frank Boekhorst, Hoteldirektor

  • Reizigers alleen | Düsseldorf, Duitsland | 23-07-2019
    Totaal: 8.0 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 8 Prijs/kwaliteit: 7
    Hygiëne: 7    


     Rooms are hot and tiny

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Mohamed,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

    We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. As we do offer rooms of different types and sizes, our team would be more than happy to assist you in selecting a larger room on your next stay with us.

    We hope to welcome you back.
    Best wishes,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Léguevin, Frankrijk | 22-07-2019
    Totaal: 7.6 Service / Personeel: 8 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 7 Prijs/kwaliteit: 7
    Hygiëne: 8    


     Bed is confortable. Breakfast was good.
     No air conditionning ans windows are opening on the street ans the sound of the tramway.

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Christelle,
    Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Cornelisz, Amsterdam.

    We are glad you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and appreciated our quality beds, we understand the importance of a good night's rest.
    We have taken note of your comment and apologise for any inconvenience. However, all our rooms are equipped with fans.
    We also offer much quieter rooms facing the rear of our hotel, which many of our guests prefer.
    It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our continental breakfast buffet.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.
    Best wishes,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Families | Bergamo, Italie | 14-07-2019
    Totaal: 9.6 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 10
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 10    


  • Families | Dubln , Ierland | 30-06-2019
    Totaal: 8.8 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 8    


  • Families | Veenendaal, Nederland | 27-06-2019
    Totaal: 8.6 Service / Personeel: 9 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 9 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 9    


     Gastvrij en gezellig ingericht
     Airconditioning in kamer niet aanwezig.

    Reactie van het hotel: Beste Arjen

    Hartelijk dank voor uw recensie. We zullen uw verbeterpunt over de airco meenemen voor een toekomstige renovatieronde.

    Hopelijk krijgen wij de kans u bij uw volgende bezoek aan Amsterdam opnieuw te mogen verwelkomen.

    Met vriendelijke groet,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | London, Verenigd Koninkrijk | 22-06-2019
    Totaal: 8.8 Service / Personeel: 8 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 10    


  • Stellen | Brampton, Canada | 20-06-2019
    Totaal: 8.4 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 7
    Locatie: 9 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 8    


     Great location and excellent service. Reception staff were extremely helpful, both in answering questions and volunteering assistance.
     Rooms were functional and as expected, but not outstanding. Breakfast area was crowded, sometimes with limited seating.

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Roy,
    We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

    Thank you for highlighting our location, we are glad you found this to be convenient.

    We have however noted your comments in regards to the breakfast area and room. As we do have rooms of different types and categories, perhaps on your next visit our reception team may assist you in selecting one which better meets your requirements?

    Nonetheless, we appreciate your kind words about our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service.

    We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip.
    Best wishes,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Reizigers alleen | Monterey, Verenigde Staten | 17-06-2019
    Totaal: 9.8 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 9
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 10
    Hygiëne: 10    


     Friendly, helpful staff and location. As a single woman, I felt very safe there. I didn’t go to the lounge/terrace but it looked very nice.
     The thin mattress in my room would move a bit off the platform it was on. The room was a bit stuffy. The fan helped.

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Joanne,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

    We are pleased to hear your appreciation of our fine location and team. However, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your bed, and have taken your comments into consideration. Your complete comfort is our goal and we hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again.

    We look forward to welcoming you again.
    Best Wishes,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Liverpool , Verenigd Koninkrijk | 12-06-2019
    Totaal: 9.0 Service / Personeel: 10 Comfort: 8
    Locatie: 10 Prijs/kwaliteit: 8
    Hygiëne: 9    


     Staff and location
     Corridors to rooms a little dark

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Geoff,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

    We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words in regards to our team. We also appreciate your feedback comments of the hallway lighting and will consider it closely when upgrading. Your complete comfort is our top priority and we hope the rest of your stay exceeded expectations.

    We look forward to welcoming you again.
    All the best,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

  • Stellen | Brooklyn, Verenigde Staten | 09-06-2019
    Totaal: 6.6 Service / Personeel: 8 Comfort: 6
    Locatie: 8 Prijs/kwaliteit: 6
    Hygiëne: 5    


     Great location
     Poor soundproofing - we were able to hear other guests and most noises from outside (cars, people, etc..) Two twin beds squeezed together is not ideal for two people. The mattress toppers were quite thin and uncomfortable. One set of the bedsheets was stained. False fire alarm went off at 5-6am. No one reached out to let us know that this was a false alarm. No compensation for this disruptive event. The breakfast was extremely overpriced for what it was. The quality of the food was disappointing. Nearby cafe's had higher quality meals at the same or lower price.

    Reactie van het hotel: Dear Ilya,
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    It’s satisfying that our location was ideal for your needs. However, we are sorry for any disturbance you had experienced with the noise. We wish you had mentioned this inconvenience at the time. Our team would have been happy to accommodate you into a much quieter room located at the back of our hotel, depending on availability.

    Despite this, we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
    Best regards,

    Frank Boekhorst, General Manager

LaatsteVolgende EersteVorige
12
( 1 van 2 )

Bezig hotels en prijzen te zoeken